Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ashley Goodenough

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ashley Goodenough

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Devin Rogers

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray was so awesome she answered all my questions"

Ciara Van Gheem

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved chatting with Ray!"

rex allwyn

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very clear and articulate."

Breanna Bleak

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was great to work with! Super personable, prompt and helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure that all my needs were met. I really appreciated all he did for me! 10/10 would recommend."

Taylor Swan

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean is the most helpful person I’ve ever spoken to for anything ever. Amazing energy, everything goes super smooth and I’m grateful to feel like my insurance company actually cares about me ✨ definitely recommend."

Jannette Avendano

November 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"My brothers policies got underwriting dropped in Oct and no one bothered to reach out to notify us. Probably because he was in the process of moving his policies to another office so they didn’t care that his policies were being cancelled. Glad the rest of the household policies got moved to another office where they can be serviced appropriately."

Carrie G. LMT

October 24, 2022

3  out of  5
"Never returned my call for a quote on my two vehicles? Idk."

JRG

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is great! Sean was a very helpful and went into details to help me understand everything about the best car insurance coverage for me. I recommend anyone here looking for better rates and coverage!"

Wade Kilpatrick

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best experience I've ever had with an agency. Sean was so nice and helpful and took the time to fully explain everything to me in a way I could understand. We hit it off from the moment I sat down in their office. I will gladly recommend this agency to anyone looking for insurance. Thank you so much Ashley and Sean!!!"

Castulo J. Martinez

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean provided an excellent service, he very kindly answered all my questions, and helped me find the correct coverage for my insurance."

Janice Scott

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wasn't expecting a response so quickly, (it had only been a few minutes since I sent my question). You definitely get a 5 star rating from me!"

Greyingginger

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Goodenough and her team are absolutely wonderful. They have gone above and beyond multiple times to assist me. I can’t recommend them any higher 10/10! 🤩"

Kevin Jordan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley actually listens and went above and beyond to help us with our insurance needs ( kind of like businesses use to years ago) would definitely recommend them for all your insurance needs!!"

Silvia Morales

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Sean for all your help! Made it quick and easy to understand! Greatly recommended!"

Rugved Likhite

June 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Disappointing service. Very frustrating to get hold of your own agent especially when you need them. They never answer the phone, it goes straight to voicemail. I've tried calling several times across 1-2 days. If you send them an email, it takes them 2 days to respond. I understand your agents might be busy but this clearly means you need to increase your headcount to support your customers. I will do your agency and myself a favor and take my business elsewhere."

Kevin Ngo

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was very helpful and possesses boundless patience! His positive personality and passion to help definitely inspires and educates those who are fortunate enough to receive his help! Amazing vibes and would definitely recommend as a point of contact to others who are looking at State Farm as an insurance company!"

Greg Heller

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great experience! Sean saved me close to $500 on my vehicles and home insurance. He was friendly and helpful all along the way and it was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend their business! Thanks :)"

Rick and Gidget Challinor

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciated the quick and prompt service I received from Sean. I needed a policy for our business quickly. Sean was knowledgeable about what was needed and was able to get it done in the time I needed. He was also very kind and nice to talk to. I would definitely recommend them for your insurance needs. Gidget Challinor Portland ICC"

Mor McClanahan

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was great! Very thorough and knowledgeable about everything. Provided me with a ton of information and was able to answer all questions that I had. Our coversation was pleasant and entertaining and he did a great job at respecting pronouns and my name. Highly recommend 👌"

Vince Roman

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean Ruddell assisted me and helped me obtain life insurance at an affordable rate after I was declined by another company. I wish I used Sean from the start as, it would have saved me a lot of time and hassle. Plus, Sean is local, unlike my previous attempt."

Sherrie Wohlgemuth

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 30 years. I have always had a wonderful experience. I have been with Agent Ashley Goodenough for the past few years and her staff have been amazing at helping me promptly, personally and professionally. Jannette and Araceli have been especially helpful and I am grateful in this day and age with subpar customer service, that I have had such a great experience with them."

Thomas Duyck

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm location since first purchasing insurance (~16 years) and I have since moved from Oregon to another state. The great service, overwhelming friendliness, and excellent communication here has always been so good that I haven't transferred to another office and probably never will."

D Galang

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow!!! I've switched to State Farm and cannot be more pleased! I am saving just about half of what I had been paying to Progressive even after being a long time customer of theirs, as well as half of what I had been recently quoted by Geico! I had been looking for a better rate some time back, and although things sort of fell apart on my end for awhile and I could not become a State Farm customer right away, Sean Ruddell kept in touch and made sure I ended up getting exactly what I needed once I was ready. I cannot say enough about how easy he made the transition. I have never worked with such a proactive, knowledgeable, and professional agent! Thank You!!!"

Christina Torgerson

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sean about car insurance after looking around for insurance that would cover Lyft and Uber drivers. He was extremely personable and had excellent knowledge about the types of insurance needed for rideshare drivers, as well as personal experiences that really drove choice aspects of insurance home. With limited knowledge of car insurance and the grey area of Uber and Lyft, he did an excellent job of explaining the biggest factors in supporting drivers. We went on to talk about health insurance, and he drew the picture of the difference between no coverage versus coverage very clearly, and talked about how expensive post-mortem responsibility can go, and gave a well rounded expense and coverage comparison. The phone call didn't end in a sale, but I left with much more knowledge and understanding of car insurance and options for life insurance. Thank you very much!"

Mikirong Oingerang

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Russell was very helpful, he help me get what I want for car insurance and he explains everything thing to me where I understand what his saying. So thank you Sean again for your help."